Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (July 2019)

Propulsion Technology

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of July 2019 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews July 2019 Volume 30 Number 7 (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com

PUBLISHER 6 Editor’s Note

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com

Editor 8 Authors & Contributors

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com

Tel: 704-661-8475

Web Editor

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com 10 BY THE NUMBERS

Contributing Writers

Susan Buchanan • Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III • Tom Ewing

Marcon’s View of the

Rick Eyerdam • Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill • Barry Parker

Workboat Market

PRODUCTION

Production & Graphics Manager

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com

SALES 26 OP/ED

Vice President, Sales & Marketing

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com The Offshore Sector’s Support of

Advertising Sales Managers

National Interests in Times of Crisis

National Sales Manager

By Chad Fuhrmann

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com 46 OP/ED

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6240 Fax: 212-254-6271

John Cagni • cagni@marinelink.com

The Domestic Emerging

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 561-732-8063

Offshore Wind Sector

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com

By Timothy Charters and Aaron Smith

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mitch Engel • engel@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com 50 TECH FILE

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670

John Ram • ram@marinelink.com Thrustmaster Invests in the Future

Tel: 561-244-2380 Fax: 212-254-6271

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com 51 Vessels

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20 53 People & Company News

CORPORATE STAFF

Manager, Marketing

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Accounting 57 Products

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810

Manager, Info Tech Services

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com 60 Classified Advertising

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager 64 Advertiser’s Index

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320

MarineNews ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly ( twelve issues ) by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St.

TO SUBSCRIBE:

New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing of? ces. POSTMASTER: Send

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, for one year are available for $60.00; #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00.

Send your check payable to:

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced without the express

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: permission of the publisher. k.hickey@marinelink.com

July 2019 4 MN

MN July19 Layout 1-17.indd 4 6/20/2019 9:36:24 AM

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.